Sunflower field as sun is setting

Industry partner information and resources including Tourism Burlington Reports, industry resources, and industry research studies.


Annual Reports


Hamilton, Halton, Brant – Regional Tourism Organization (RTO #3)

The Ontario Government announced the creation of tourism regions through the release of the “Ontario Tourism Competitiveness Study” in February 2009.  The goal of these regions is to increase visitors, generate more economic activity and create more tourism jobs.  In December 2009, the Ontario Ministry of Tourism announced the formation of thirteen “Regional Tourism Organizations” (RTOs).  Hamilton, Halton, Brant RTO #3 includes Brant County, City of Brantford, Halton Region (City of Burlington, Town of Halton Hills, Town of Milton, Town of Oakville), City of Hamilton, Six Nations of the Grand River Territory and Mississaugas of the New Credit First Nations).  A board of directors provides guidance to RTO#3.

Green Tourism